FIFA World Cups

2026 FIFA World Cup - Country

2026 FIFA World Cup Logo
The 2026 FIFA World Cup Teams (Countries), Cities (Stadiums), Schedules and Results

The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be the 23rd FIFA World Cup, an international association football tournament that is scheduled to take place in 2026. The tournament will involve 32 national teams, including that of the host nation, assuming the current format of the finals is maintained.

For the 2026 World Cup, FIFA formally allowed joint bids once more; they were previously banned in 2002 after the 2002 World Cup hosted by South Korea and Japan. The reinstated joint bid rule indicates such a bid may have only one organizing committee. The Korea/Japan World Cup bid in 2002 had two different organizing committees.

2026 FIFA World Cup Details

learn more about world cup records

The FIFA World Cup Home Country, Official Ball, Winner and Runner-Up are brought to you by

2026 FIFA World Cup Bidding Nations

Confirmed 2026 Bids -

Canada Canada
(In July 2012, Canadian Soccer Association president Victor Montagliani confirmed plans for a Canadian bid),

Mexico Mexico
(In September 2012, Mexican Football Federation President Justino Compeán confirmed plans for a Mexican bid) and

Colombia Colombia
(In March 2010, Colombian President Alvaro Uribe Velez confirmed plans for a Colombian bid).

Potential 2026 Bids -

USA United States
(United States Soccer Federation president Sunil Gulati stated the United States will only seriously consider going for the 2026 World Cup if the bidding process is more transparent and fair).

2026 FIFA World Cup Gallery